GuruLance provides users with SafeTransfer payment options to help projects get completed smoothly.
Webmasters can set aside a specific amount of money into a SafeTransfer at GuruLance, for a specific guru.
Both users can then view the payment in the safetransfer account, but only the webmaster can complete the payment, from the safetransfer account to the guru. The guru is the only person (other than GuruLance staff) who can cancel this escrow payment. This gives each party half of the control over the money in the safetransfer account.
If the project gets completed, the webmaster can transfer the money from the safetransfer account to the guru. If the project is cancelled amicably, the guru can cancel the safetransfer payment and the money will return to the webmaster's account. If there are any disputes over a project, GuruLance staff must be contacted before any money can be moved from the safetransfer account.
GuruLance encourages its users to send and receive money with the safetransfer system, because it's another great way to make sure everyone gets what they want from a project.
To manage your safe transfer payments, login to your account. The safetransfer menu is underneath the project list. |